Specifies a list of allowed host key algorithms IDs and their order. Setting the list to null (Nothing in VB.NET) or an empty list specifies that the default list and order is to be used. When the list is set, HostKeyAlgorithms still applies, but PreferredHostKeyAlgorithm does not. See the remarks for a list of supported algorithm IDs.

Namespace:  Rebex.Net
Assembly:  Rebex.Networking (in Rebex.Networking.dll)


Visual Basic
Public Sub SetHostKeyAlgorithms ( _
	ParamArray algorithmIds As String() _
public void SetHostKeyAlgorithms(
	params string[] algorithmIds


Type: array<System..::..String>[]()[][]
List of host key algorithm IDs


Currently, supported algorithms are: "ssh-dss", "ssh-rsa", "ssh-rsa-sha256@ssh.com" "rsa-sha2-256", "rsa-sha2-512", "x509v3-rsa2048-sha256", "x509v3-sign-rsa-sha256@ssh.com", "x509v3-sign-rsa", "x509v3-sign-dss" "ecdsa-sha2-nistp256", "ecdsa-sha2-nistp384", "ecdsa-sha2-nistp521" "ssh-ed25519"

Version Information

.NET Compact Framework

Supported in: 3.9, 3.5

See Also